Meet The Team

Welcome, meet the team at Derby Theatre and find contact details for all our staff.

For more information on getting in touch and general enquiries please see our Contact Us page.


Executive Team

Sarah Brigham

Artistic Director and Chief Executive

01332 593945

Email: S.Brigham@derby.ac.uk

Jenny Langlands

Executive Director

01332 593932

Email: J.Langlands@derby.ac.uk

Caroline Barth

Creative Learning Director

01332 593944

Email: C.Barth@derby.ac.uk

Artistic (Programming, In Good Company & Derby CAN)

Stuart Allen

Senior Producer

01332 593950

Email: S.Allen@derby.ac.uk

Dylan Bull

Programme Assistant

Email: D.Bull2@derby.ac.uk

Jen Sullivan

In Good Company Creative Producer

Email: J.Sullivan3@derby.ac.uk

Aoife O'Connor

In Good Company and The Big House Assistant Producer

Email: A.Oconnor2@derby.ac.uk

Joanna Saw

In Good Company Administrator

Email: J.Saw@derby.ac.uk

Sam Rushton

Derby CAN Producer

Email: S.Rushton3@derby.ac.uk

Andy Manoiu

Derby CAN Community Connector 

01332 593900

Emai: M.Mandoiu@derby.ac.uk

Stephanie Andrews

Derby CAN Training & Projects Coordinator

Email: S.Andrews@derby.ac.uk

Beth Fermor

Derby CAN Administration Officer

01332 593991

Email: E.Williams2@derby.ac.uk

Box Office

Phone

01332 59 39 39 (currently available Tuesdays - Saturdays, 10am - 4pm)

Text

07717 346 964

Email

Main Box Office Email: DerbyTheatreTickets@derby.ac.uk

Groups & Schools Bookings Enquiries Email: DerbyTheatreGroups@derby.ac.uk

Friend Membership Enquiries Email: DerbyTheatreFriends@derby.ac.uk

Box Office Assistants

Andrea Balderston, Georgie Hughes, Aisling Lammond, Helena Rimmer, Harry Smith, Kate Spencer, Lukas Slonimski, Sydnee Thompson, Agneta Farenhorste, Oliver Watts

Finance & Admin

Harriet Spalding

Senior Finance Officer

01332 593958

Email: H.Spalding@derby.ac.uk

Lukas Slonimski

Finance Officer

01332 593920

Email: L.Slonimski@derby.ac.uk

Simrun Sandhu 

Arts Administrator

Email: S.Sandhu@derby.ac.uk

Learning (Youth Theatre, Reimagine, Plus One, DCEP)

Caroline Barth

Creative Learning Director

01332 593944

Email: C.Barth@derby.ac.uk

Tom Craig

Community & Learning Producer

01332 593996

Email: T.Craig2@derby.ac.uk

Sam George

Young Artist Participation Producer

01332 593960

Email: S.George@derby.ac.uk

Charlotte Hodkinson

Reimagine Producer (Maternity Leave)

Lauren Barkes-Nickolds

Acting Reimagine Producer

Email: L.Barkes@derby.ac.uk

Cheryl Mitchell

Community Projects Coordinator

Email: C.Mitchell@derby.ac.uk

Marketing & Development

Heidi McKenzie

Head of Marketing

01332 593955

Email: H.Mckenzie@derby.ac.uk

 

Lee Johnson

Senior Marketing Officer 

Email: L.Johnson2@derby.ac.uk 

Jenny Davies

Marketing and Sales Assistant 

Email: J.Davies3@derby.ac.uk

Daniel Poole

Head of Development

01332 591188

Email: D.Poole@derby.ac.uk

Operations (Front of House & Catering)

Andrew Tinley

Operations and Access Manager

01332 593948

Email: A.Tinley@derby.ac.uk

Ruth Brailsford

Front of House Manager

01332 593929

Email: R.Brailsford@derby.ac.uk

Iona Henry

Catering Manager

Email: I.Henry@derby.ac.uk

David Box

Duty Manager

Email: D.Box@derby.ac.uk

Aisling Lammond

Duty Manager and Box Office Assistant

Email: A.Lammond@derby.ac.uk

Helena Rimmer

Duty Manager

Email: H.Rimmer@derby.ac.uk

Production & Technical

Dan Franklin

Head of Production

Email: D.Franklin@derby.ac.uk

Lianne Clamp

Head of Stage

01332 593985

Email L.Clamp@derby.ac.uk

Ele Munn

Head of Lighting and Sound

01332 593936

Email: E.Munn@derby.ac.uk

Tim Heywood

Head of Wardrobe

01332 593949

Email: T.Heywood@derby.ac.uk

Technicians

Ben Woodward Technician (Sound)

Aaron Storey Technician (Stage)

Jamie Vella Technician (Lighting)

University of Derby

Phil Green

Theatre Arts Programme Leader

p.green@derby.ac.uk

Ava Hunt

MA Applied Theatre and Education Course Leader 

01332 593961

a.hunt@derby.ac.uk

Kit Lane

Programme Leader for Technical Theatre

01332 593153

k.lane@derby.ac.uk

Xristina Penna

Costume and Set Design Programme Leader

01332786729

X.Penna@derby.ac.uk

Amanda Wallace

Lecturer in Theatre Arts

01332 593965

a.wallace@derby.ac.uk

Leann Dawkes

Technical Instructor Theatre Programmes

01332 593969

l.dawkes@derby.ac.uk

Cath Badham

Lecturer in Technical Theatre

01332 593173

c.badham@derby.ac.uk

Alex Stafford Marshall

Lecturer in Technical Theatre

01332 593967

a.stafford-marshall@derby.ac.uk

James Macpherson

Associate Lecturer in Theatre Arts

01332 593159

j.macpherson@derby.ac.uk

Marianne Samuels

Associate Lecturer in Theatre Arts

M.Samuels@derby.ac.uk

Dr Christine Templeton-Parker

MA Writing and Performance, Course Leader

01332 593278

c.parker1@derby.ac.uk