Audio Described Performances

A Christmas Carol

Audio Described by Derby Audio Describers - Wednesday 18 December, 2:30pm & Saturday 28 December, 2:30pm

Touch Tour: 1:15pm

Frankenstein

Audio Described by Derby Audio Describers - Saturday 25 January, 2.30pm

Touch Tour: 1:15pm

The Croft

Audio Described by Derby Audio Describers - Saturday 1 February, 2:30pm

Touch Tour: 1:15pm

a little space

Friday 28 February 1:30pm 

My Mother Said I Never Should

Pre-recorded Audio Description: Friday 13 March, 8pm & Saturday 14 March, 2pm and 8pm

Macbeth

Audio Described by Derby Audio Describers - Wednesday 11 March, 2pm & Saturday 14 March, 2:30pm

Touch Tour: 12:45pm & 1:15pm

Treasure Island

Audio Described by Derby Audio Describers - Wednesday 8 April, 1:30pm & Saturday 11 April, 1:30pm

Touch Tours: 12:15pm

Quality Street

Audio Described by Derby Audio Describers - Saturday 18 April, 2:30pm

Touch Tour: 1:15pm

Absurd Person Singular

Audio Described by Derby Audio Describers - Saturday 13 June, 2:30pm

Touch Tour: 1:15pm

War of the Worlds

Audio Described by Derby Audio Describers - Saturday 27 June, 2:30pm

Touch Tour: 1:15pm

Audio Described Performances

Audio description is a form of audio-visual translation that use the natural pauses in dialogue and critical sound elements to provide a live verbal commentary through a personal headset. All of Derby Theatre's in-house productions have audio described peformances, as well as some touring productions. 

Touch Tours

Touch Tours enable you to explore and familiarise yourself with the stage, props and costumes prior to attending a performance. Touch Tours are free and take place 75 minutes before an Audio Described performance starts. Booking in advance through Box Office is essential.