The Wind in the Willows announced as big festive production for Christmas 2022

For Christmas 2022, Derby Theatre will produce and present a revival of their enormously popular production of The Wind in the Willows, a charming and delightful adaptation by Toby Hulse of Kenneth Grahame’s classic story which proved hugely popular with audiences last summer.

The Wind in the Willows, a funny, timeless tale of friendship, courage, consequences and bravery, will run from Friday 25 November until Saturday 31 December, a firm family favourite perfect for all ages that will feature live music, songs, a multi-talented company of actor-musicians and lots of festive sparkle.

Join Toad, Ratty, Mole, Badger and their animal friends for a whirlwind adventure amidst the English countryside.

When Mole forfeits his seasonal cleaning for the lure of the luscious riverbank, he has no idea of the thrilling journey that he and his friends are all about to embark on.

Priority Booking Open from Wed 16 Mar, 10am 

Priority booking is open to Friend members from Wednesday 16 March at 10am.

Members must login to their theatre account to unlock early access to booking. Alternatively, please email DerbyTheatreTickets@derby.ac.uk, text 07717 346 964 or call the Box Office on 01332 59 39 39 (available Tue - Sat from 10am to 4pm). 

General Sale from Fri 18 Mar, 10am

Tickets go on general sale from Friday 18 March at 10am.

Tickets: £13.50 - £30.50, under 26s £13.50 - £28.50, schools £11.50 (with 1 free teacher ticket with every 10 tickets booked).

Access Performances:

British Sign Language

Friday 2nd December 7.15pm

Saturday 17th December 2.30pm

Monday 19th December 10.15am

 

Audio Described

Wednesday 14th December 2.30pm / Touch Tour 1.15pm

Wednesday 21st December 2.30pm / Touch Tour 1.15pm

 

Relaxed

Friday 9th December 11am

Saturday 17th December 2.30pm

 

Dementia Friendly

Thursday 29th December 2.30pm

 

Distanced Performances:

Saturday 17th December 2.30pm

Thursday 29th December 2.30pm

AUDIO TRAILER